Our awesome peer coaches are trained to actively listen and to ask thought-provoking questions, and they're ready to support you in reaching your goals! Interested in learning more about them? Check out their bios and then find an appointment time that works for your schedule.

Photo Name & Pronouns Bio
Amanda, she/her Hey! My name is Amanda and I am originally from the Big Island of Hawaii, though I have spent the last four years here at OSU. I recently graduated with a B.S. in Biology with the pre-med option and a minor in Chemistry. Currently, I am in the first year of pharmacy school! I hope to become a Clinical Pharmacist and specialize in Oncology. I usually spend my free time hanging out with friends, watching my favorite shows or movies, or doing something fun outside. I also love anything nerdy (books, video games, comics). I’ve had quite an adventure here at OSU, so I look forward to meeting you and hearing about your journey.
Danielle, she/her Hi I am Danielle one of your academic coaches! I am currently studying Bioengineering with and option in Pre-Medicine. I am also the Junior Advisor for the Filipino American club on campus, Isang Bansang Pilipino (@osuibp). Outside of coaching I am usually studying or hittin the gym and I have a secret love for physics. I enjoy a good K-Drama and spending time with friends. I am really excited to meet you, feel free to reach out to me!
Ella, she/they Hi! My name is Ella and I am studying Computer Science with minors in Music, Spanish, and Math. Along with academic coaching, I also work as a ULA for various CS classes here at OSU. Outside of school I enjoy playing music in various settings, skateboarding, and running. I'm super excited to be at the Academic Success Center and look forward to meeting you!
Ellie, they/them Hello all! My name is Ellie and I am studying Biochemistry and Molecular Biology with an option in Pre-Medicine and a minor in Chemistry. Along with being an Academic Coach, I'm finishing up my Honors thesis based on my experience working as a Student Research Assistant for the Social Mobility Lab. Outside of work and studying, I like to make music, write, and spend time with my loved ones. If you're thinking about scheduling an appointment, it's a great way to have space to talk about what you need and make the road towards your goals feel more accessible! I look forward to seeing y'all in the space soon!
Emileni, she/her

Hello! My name is Emileni but feel free to call me Emily! I am a second year student majoring in Political Science as well as minoring in Social Justice. I am still on the hunt for what I want to do career wise, but I am loving the courses within my major and hope to one day do something in the realm of social justice. I enjoy cooking, listening to all kinds of music, and spending time with my friends and family! I look forward to meeting you and please do not hesitate to reach out!

Harnit, she/her

Hello! My name is Harnit (pronounced har-neet), and I am a third year psychology major. I’m originally from Northern California but moved to Corvallis after graduation and since have been exploring coffee shops to feed my caffeine addiction. In my free time, I love to read, cook, and bake different things. I’m ecstatic to be a part of the Academic Coaching team, and I look forward to meeting you!

Kaylee, she/her Hey there! My name is Kaylee and I'm in my final year of undergraduate school and will be graduating in the Spring with a degree in dietetics and exercise physiology. I'm planning on having a career as a registered sports dietitian nutritionist to help athletes get closer to reaching their performance goals through nutrition. I love to run and go on any outdoor adventures, spend time with friends and family, cook, and take my pug on walks. I look forward to meeting you all and seeing your lovely faces!

Lia, she/they

Hello! My name is Lia (she/they) and I am a third year Honors student studying Biology with an option in Marine, with a Chemistry minor and hopefully a Marine Conservation and Management minor. I plan on going into shark conservation research when I'm done with my education. Outside of coaching, I am the recruitment chair for Sigma Delta Omega, the science sorority on campus, and I am an active part of the All University Sing Board for 2023. When I'm not being active on campus, I like to paint, make earrings, do yoga, and hang out with my kitty cat Sushi! Looking forward to meeting you, so don't be scared to reach out!
Olivia, she/her Hi! I’m Olivia, and I’m in my third year of studying Ecological Engineering. I’m passionate about environmental stewardship and conservation, and I hope to pursue both in my career after college. When I’m not coaching or studying, I’m usually reading for book club, listening to Lady Gaga, or hiking in beautiful Corvallis. I look forward to getting to know you!
Woodrós, they/them Hi! I’m Woodrós (“wood” like the tree and “rose” like the flower) and I’m thrilled to be coaching & supporting the Academic Coaching! I have lived in Indiana, Illinois, rural Pennsylvania for 5 formative years, Colorado, Georgia, Arizona, and London, but mostly in Oregon’s Willamette Valley. As a former middle school teacher and community organizer, I know I love working with and supporting folks through periods of transition. College-wise, I graduated from Lewis & Clark College with an English major and theatre minor and from Marylhurst University with a Master of Arts in Teaching degree. When I’m not coaching you might find me reading, climbing, “nerding out,” or hanging with my friends and/or cats!
Wren, they/she Hiya! My name is Wren, and I am a second year Psychology major with minors in Ethnic Studies and Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies. I aspire to work with queer and BIPOC youth as a clinical psychologist someday, but, in the meantime, I love to create, consume media (whether that be in the form of music, books, or movies), and frolic in the outdoors! When I’m not at the ASC, you can usually find me in the Asian Pacific Cultural Center and occasionally at Ballroom Dance Club! Hope to see you soon!